1) Parchment Paper:
Deluxe Paper Parchment Paper does NOT require special Passover certification.
2) White Sugar:
Pure white granulated sugar does not need a Kosher Certification for Passover
3) Brown Sugar:
Brown sugar DOES require Passover certification. Lantic Brown Sugar which is under our Kosher supervision is ok to use without a special Passover certification. (As per the COR, the Red Path brand is ok to use even without special Passover certification.)
4) Olive Oil:
Pure Extra virgin Olive oil MAY be purchased without special Passover Certification.
5) Tropicana Orange Juice:
Tropicana Orange Juice is Kosher for Passover, provided the OKP letters are ink-jetted on the top tab of the carton.
6) Styrofoam Plates and Cups:
Styrofoam and plastic plates and cups are acceptable without Passover certification.
Sweeteners (i.e. Stevia and Splenda) DO require Passover certification.
8) E- Cigarette Juice:
E-Cigarette Juice DOES require Passover certification.
9) Rubber Bands for Braces:
Rubber bands for braces should be rinsed before being used for Passover.
Nuts which have not been processed, roasted, and which have not had any ingredients added to them and are sold raw, do not require Passover certification (as long as there is no BHA and BHT preservatives) pecans however DO require Passover supervision.
Cartons of Eggs are Acceptable without Passover certification.
12) Dried Fruit:
Dried Fruit Require special Passover Certification.
13) Fresh Fish:
Fresh fish doesn’t require Passover certification. Processed fish DOES require certification.
14) Frozen Fish:
Although Frozen salmon DOES require Passover certification, the Kirkland Brand frozen salmon is ok to use as long as it bears an OU on its packaging.
15) Marvid Chickens:
All Marvid Poultry whether raw, fresh or Frozen in its original packaging is acceptable without special Passover Certification.
16) RealLemon and RealLime Lemon and Lime Juice:
Lemon Juice and Lime Juice DO require special Passover Certification. Although the Brand RealLemon Lemon Juice and RealLime Lime Juice which bear the OU certification are acceptable even without a special Passover certification.
17) Frozen Fruit and Vegetables:
Unsupervised frozen fruit and vegetables are NOT permitted without Passover certification.
18) Soy Milk and Almond Milk:
Both soy as well as almond milk may contain Chometz and should not be used for Passover.
19) Decaffeinated Coffees and Teas:
Decaffeinated coffees and teas require special for Passover certification due to the process used to produce these products. However, we are happy to confirm that Folgers decaf is acceptable to use even without Passover Certification.
20) Flavoured Coffee:
All flavuored Coffee requires a Passover Certification.
21) Instant Caffeinated Coffee:
Instant Coffees DO require a special Passover Certification. We are pleased to confirm that Nescafe Taster’s Choice and Folgers instant Unflavoured coffees are acceptable for use even without a Passover certification.
22) Raw Mushrooms:
Sliced raw Mushrooms DO NOT require Passover certification.
23) Maple Syrup:
Although consumers naturally assume that there are no additives in maple syrup, this is not the case. Indeed, all year round, maple syrup would require a reliable Kosher certification. For Passover, a special Passover supervision for this product is necessary. Products such as anti-foams, are added to the maple syrup, which must be Kosher and certainly must be Kosher for Passover
Since we use toothpaste orally, it should be Chametz free.
Unflavored Water without any additives is Kosher For Passover use even without Passover certification.
26) Prescribed Medications:
As our Passover Guide states clearly on Page 86 – DO NOT DISCONTINUE USE OF ANY MEDICATION WITHOUT FIRST CONTACTING YOUR DOCTOR AND RABBI.
27) Infant Formulas:
The majority of infant formulas contain soy products, which are Kitniyot. Since the restrictions against Kitniyot does not apply to infants, one should ensure to keep the bottles, nipples and formula away from the kitchen. These items should be washed up in a separate sink (i.e. bathroom sink).
28) Alfalfa Sprouts:
Alfalfa sprouts do not need special Passover certification.
29) Baby Botttles:
As baby bottles and pacifiers are items which are usually washed with regular non-Passover, all year round items, separate bottles and/or pacifier should be purchased.
30) Breath Spray:
Breath spray requires special Kosher for Passover certification.